CLICK ON THE TABS TO NAVIGATE. I was raised in New Jersey where I took up tennis at the age of 5. After I dropped it, I started playing again when I was 8 years old and from
then on have been training to play professionally. I have been noticed by many coaches and told about my potential to play on the WTA tour.
Other than that I'm a senior in high school and a national eco-ambassador for The Weather Channel. I love traveling, reading, making or looking
at art, watching movies, listening to music, and all that other good stuff.
Wednesday, March 31, 2010
Holy moly I've missed this. I honestly don't post on here enough...
I'm not neglecting you blogger...not purposely anyway. I'm sorry! I loooove you. I've missed you!
No matter how many times I try to get myself to post on here daily it just never works out. Sad. I don't know if I can safely say there's been a time when I've blogged for a week straight. I've had this for seven years now and the number of posts on it...well lets just say it should be A LOT more.
Anywaaay...
So it feels like just a couple of weeks ago I was filling out college apps. You know that time of year when you're super close (if not already) to being done with that dreadful test...the SAT [which I think is just a big scam to make money and give a countless number of adolescents cases of buttlock. (credit to Mr. Keith Hawkins for introducing the MVHS student body to that term) ] and when all the underclassmen know not to talk to the seniors because of the slight fear that even bringing up the topic of college would cause the senior to blow up and cover the minuscule freshman in chunks of rage. hm...that was graphic and a little exaggerated...a lot exaggerated...maybe. Well anyway, this week's atmosphere has been quite similar to that of which I just described...except college apps are done and now we're finding out about acceptances (from the privates anyway).
The panic amongst the seniors...definitely present. overpowering all other emotions.
yes...panic is a good word to describe it or maybe sheer confusion. Should we be fearful or excited of whats to come? Hopeful? Pessimistic? Did I get in? Did they reject me? I honestly don't know how to feel.
"AHH! I just want tomorrow to come already!"
For those who already heard their results...you suck! For those who heard way back in December you suck even more! I wish I had peace of mind right now.
I wish i could say this without sounding melodramatic, but the last four and next four years of my life boil down to tomorrow! doesn't this somehow seem a bit unfair?
I keep finding myself daydreaming of being at Cornell. Sitting in a lecture hall. Walking up Libe Slope in snow up to the middle of calves. take one step up, slide two back. Doing God-knows-how-many-hour labs. Having crazy study sessions. Forming groups in an attempt to understand the insanely difficult homework I'll have to endure for the next four years in the hopes of becoming an engineer. Crying the night before an exam, walking into the testing room scared, walking out laughing with everyone else about how fried our brains are. Walking to the dairy shop with my old friends from McNair and paying Cornelia the Cow a visit. Oh I miss that plastic cow. She brings back memories of heavenly overpriced rich dense dutch chocolate ice cream. Best ice cream EVER. I dunno what they do to those cows. But mmm. Maybe happy cows come from Cornell?
I wanna go back.
I want to hear "Here Comes the Sun" by the Beatles being played on the bells in the clock tower (on the few days when it reaches 50 degrees and everyone is outside in t-shirts, shorts and flip flops.).
I actually hate the cold. I've dealt with it for 16 winters. I was dying to move to California and now I'm dying to leave it to go to Cornell. I make no sense.
I don't know what it is, but there's something other than its sheer amazingness that pulls me towards it.
Doesn't it seem just a little absurd how worked up people get about college? How important it has become for people to go to college?
Someone just IMed me about an econ test tomorrow. I've lost my train of thought! DAMNIT.
I wish I could get myself to believe that whatever decision Cornell came to doesn't really matter. But I can't.
16 hours and 48 minutes.
8:27 PM